FireFly Malaysia Malaysia FireFly Thailand Thailand

Firefly Airline Malaysia

FireFly Malaysia

Firefly is a new Malaysian budget airline which began operations on April 2, 2007. The airline is a subsidiary of Malaysia Airlines. It is based at Subang Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport and Penang International Airport.

The focus of Firefly airline is to provide services in the Indonesia-Malaysia-Thailand Growth Triangle. It will also complement the routes not already flown by Malaysia Airlines. Firefly operates ATR 72-500 aircraft.

FireFly’s current destinations include:

Batam (Hang Nadim Airport)
Banda Aceh (Sultan Iskandarmuda Airport)
Medan (Polonia International Airport)
Pekan Baru (Sultan Syarif Qasim II International Airport)

Alor Setar (Sultan Abdul Halim Airport)
Ipoh (Sultan Azlan Shah Airport)
Johor Bahru (Senai International Airport)
Kerteh (Kerteh Airport)
Kota Bharu (Sultan Ismail Petra Airport)
Kuala Terengganu (Sultan Mahmud International Airport)
Kuantan (Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Airport)
Malacca (Malacca International Airport)
Langkawi (Langkawi International Airport)
Penang (Penang International Airport) Secondary Hub
Sandakan (Sandakan Airport) ending December 4, 2011
Sibu (Sibu Airport) ending December 4, 2011
Subang (Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport) Main Hub

Singapore (Changi Airport)

Koh Samui (Samui Airport)
Phuket (Phuket International Airport)